Sweet November

Saturday, September 15, 2007 at 9:11 pm (Murmurs from the Future)

This is my camera. It isn’t available until November (yes, that’s a tear running down my cheek) but I already ordered mine so at least I will be one of the first in get it. This is the newest version of the Nikon D200. I originally planned on purchasing the D200 but then they announced the arrival of the D300. For a very small amount more James and I decided that the D300 was the way to go. The camera core is the same it just has a few updated features.

Oh…and what do you think about Espy Photography for a name? I love the word “espy” and it really defines what I am aiming for in my business (a glimse, to catch sight of…etc.). I’m just wondering if it is a) too obscure a word b) pronounced incorrectly too often (correct pronunciation is: is-‘pI ) or c) a and b don’t really matter? I could even take it back to its Middle English form and call it Espien Photography. This is really my favorite in the name contenders so far but I really want your opinions. My husband is not a huge fan of it and I don’t want to be the only one that really likes it. So…since I am well aware of how many of you read this blog every day I will expect some input! Please? I’m begging, now~look what you’ve gone and made me do!

Oh, and as far as blogging goes…I’ll be back at it soon, I promise. I have really been exhausted for the past week and am waiting for some energy to come my way. However, I did want to share my camera news with you right away!

UPDATE 9/16: Okay…I’m giving up on Espy. No one knows the meaning or correct pronunciation. I’m leaning towards some other ideas now…will share them with you as the list narrows. I’m finding myself being drawn towards cuter names (but NOT cheesy, mind you!) and am seeing myself doing mainly children and family work. As beautiful as weddings are, I just don’t think I’m going to be going in that direction. I will of course still be doing my own creative “fine-art” photographs as well. Anyway…that’s all for now.

Permalink 1 Comment