Our “Wooden” Anniversary

Friday, October 24, 2008 at 9:25 pm (Fun Times, Get outta town!, Love Sweet Love)

James and I celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary on the 18th. We spent the afternoon at a corn maze and pumpkin patch in the booming town of Southwest City, Missouri, which is about 45 minutes away. (Please note: Southwest CITY has a population of 917 people. Insert your own witty comment here.) We had a lot of fun just being together in the great outdoors. During our trek through the 7 acre corn maze we ran into my sister and her family. Small world, yes? It was fun to see the nieces and watch them go down the big roller slide (see pics). Anyway, we had a great afternoon and then went here for dinner. And I ate the following for dessert. It is one of the greatest desserts known to man. And. I. ate. almost. an. entire. slice. myself. Shut up. I’m pregnant.

Here are some fun pics of the day. Somehow I missed getting a pic of my oldest niece going down the slide. 😦 Notice the intense look of concentration on James’ face as he goes down the slide. He was seriously trying to get as much speed as possible. And yes, I too went down the slide but it wasn’t bumpy or anything. My sister assured me it was safe enough so-after much consideration I went for it! You might be able to tell from the picture that  I (unlike my hubby) was trying to not go too fast. But that was for Parker’s sake, not mine. We plan on taking him here next year.

 

 

 

 

 

 


We had a really great day and we’ve had a wonderful 5 years! I love you Baby!!!

2 Comments

  1. Jenny said,

    Yes, that is a super fun place to go!
    Hope you are feeling well! I keep hoping to run into you!
    I’d love to get in touch with you somehow now that we are so close….
    jka

  2. Carlee Trotter said,

    dude i would eat that wholeee thing whether i was pregnant or not…any day! that looks soooooo good!

Leave a Reply

